Our Mission Statement

Our mission is to assist in the development and success of business in the Vieux Carre while protecting the integrity of this historic and cultural district.

In addition, FQBA serves as a resource for information and educational activities, and monitors both local and state issues that may have an impact on business in the French Quarter. FQBA is the conduit for other business and civic organizations, residents and governmental associations and their leaders to communicate and cooperate with one another. Our goal is to enhance the business climate of the French Quarter and to make living and working in our historic neighborhood easier, more enjoyable and more profitable.

Our Leadership

Executive Committee:

Tim Spratt - President

Zeid Ammari - Vice President

Shawn Walsh - Vice President

Louis Bartels - Secretary/Treasurer

Neil Anderson - At-Large

Dr. Scott Griffith - At-Large

Robert Watters - Chairman/Past Pres.

Board Members:

Sydney Anderson
Marica Mackenroth Brewster
Joey DiFatta
Jeremy DeBlieux
Matthew Emory
Louis Faust
Levi Janssen
Jodi Lafranca
James Lauga, Jr.
Edgar J. Lazaro
Emily Liuzza
Vincent Marcello
Maggie Matlak
Dwyre McComsey
Lauren Noel
John O'Brien
Lori E. Paige
Robert Rizzuto
Gene Sausse
Tony Viloria
Mark Wilson

Who Are We?

Business Demographics within the Association