The FQBA Introduces 2015 Board of Directors and Honors French Quarter Advocates

On Wednesday, January 28th, at 6pm at the Royal Sonesta Grand Ballroom, 233 attendees representing businesses around the French Quarter gathered at the French Quarter Business Association’s Installation and Awards Dinner. Among the attendees were special guest speaker Sidney D. Torres, Councilmember-at-Large Jason Rogers Williams, Councilmember of District “C” Nadine M. Ramsey, Councilmember of District “D” Jared C. Brossett, Councilmember of District “E” James Austin Gray, past Plaquemines Parish President Billy Nungesser,

Also in attendance was FQBA President Robert Watters and Vice Presidents Timothy Spratt and Nancy Tusa. Businesses represented were Acme Oyster House, Bevolo Gas & Electric Lights, Creole Cuisine Restaurant Concepts, First Bank & Trust, French Quarter Festivals, Inc., Kirkendoll Management, NCIS New Orleans, Patio Planters and Valentino Hotels. The Association has been a long standing recognized group for its dedication to enhancing the business climate in the French Quarter.

2015 Officers:
President – Robert Watters, RCI Entertainment LA
Vice President – Timothy Sprat, Kirkendoll Management
Vice President – Nancy Tusa, WhatsNew Gifts & Home Accessories
Secretary/Treasurer – Reed Neelis, First Bank & Trust
At Large – C.E. Adler, Adler’s Jewelry
At Large – Zeid Ammari , Creole Cuisine Restaurant Concepts
Chairman of the Board– Jeremy DeBlieux, Acme Oyster House

2015 Board of Directors:
Neil Anderson      Sydney Anderson      Louis Bartels
Drew Bevolo         Louis Faust                 Pat McDonald Fowler
Bryan Francher    Dr. Scott Griffith       Jorge Henriquez
John O’Brien        Angela Rowell            Emily Schmidt Liuzaa
Marci Schramm   Frank Stansbury        Gene Sausse
Anna Sumas         Adrienne Thomas      Tony Viloria
Shawn Walsh       Kathleen Wilkin

The evening’s Master of Ceremonies was Nancy Parker of Fox 8 News. This was her fifth year in this role; she as always was a vibrant addition to the event and is a great friend of the Association.

The two awards to be presented:
The Fleur-de-lis Award, presented annually to individuals for their extraordinary dedication to our historic neighborhood, was awarded to Mr. Bob Simms. Mr. Simms was recognized for his heavy involvement with the 8th District NOPD to help improve public safety in the French Quarter.

The Ambassador Award, which was created to recognize a true ally of the Association, this individual member or member organization understands the FQBA’s mission and then goes above and beyond to assist the Association in achieving that goal, was awarded to Creole Cuisine Restaurant Concepts.

Photo by Jose Garcia

Back Row (left to right): Vice President Timothy Spratt, At-Large Zeid Ammari, Dr. Scott Griffith, Jorge Henriquez, President Robert Watters, Chairman Jeremy DeBlieux, Tony Viloria, At-Large C.E. Adler, Treasurer Reed Neelis

Front Row (left to right): Marci Schramm, Kathleen Wilkin, Vice President Nancy Tusa, Gene Sausse

Not Pictured: Neil Anderson, Sydney Anderson, Louis Bartels, Drew Bevolo, Louis Faust, Pat McDonald Fowler, Bryan Francher, John O’Brien, Angela Rowell, Emily Schmidt Liuzaa, Frank Stansbury, Anna Sumas, Adrienne Thomas, Shawn Walsh